Well, it’s February 29 again. What are you doing for it? Absolutely nothing? I thought so. I was going to have a bit of a party for the occasion, but none of my guests could come. Isn’t adult life fun? Either you’re busy stressing yourself into exhaustion or your friends are, or both. Celebrate today by telling a preteen how lucky they are to still be young with relatively few responsibilities and not to be in a hurry to grow up…wait, that has absolutely nothing to do with leap day. Okay, don’t listen to me, then. I still think it should be a holiday, though; after all, this is an occasion that comes around only once every 4 years, while every normal holiday comes every year.

Anyway, I suppose one can celebrate this day by just trying to enjoy life. Be marginally more productive than usual. Have some good coffee. Pet a kitten. Play a game. Poke some roadkill with a stick. Go hiking in the woods. Make cookies. I don’t know. What do normal people do for fun?

(Also, since it is the last day of the month again, I think at this point, I can safely say that I’m dropping all pretense of Brain Dazzler actually sticking to a consistent schedule from here on out. Anarchy rules!)

