Happy Halloween, everyone! Or if you don’t celebrate Halloween…happy October 31? The important part is that, fueled not as much by candy as you might think, I managed to finish the October issue of Brain Dazzler just in time, while it’s at least still October. Sheesh, I say that I should start making them shorter, and then I put out one that ends up being freakin’ 24 pages long? What is this?

In any case, if you do celebrate the holiday, hope you all have fun. Keep it wholesome. (One would think the weather here around Halloween time would discourage the whole “slutty Halloween costume” thing…conversations about costumes when I was a kid tended to go something like: “What do you want to be for Halloween? An Eskimo witch? An Eskimo ghost? An Eskimo pirate? An Eskimo cowboy?” But I digress.) And if you’re too old to trick-or-treat but not old enough to have issues with excessive sugar consumption, I recommend hitting the grocery store on November 1 and picking up a load of discounted candy.

