Well, now I have a blog/website/what have you.  I’d thought about doing one for a while, but I never really looked into it much until recently.  So…hi.  Welcome to my corner of the Internet or something.  Yes, it’s based on a free template/site creator; no, I don’t have my own domain.  What do you want from me? I majored in linguistics.  Were you expecting me to actually have a job after graduating or something?

Anyway, though I fully intend to use this for posting random junk that I happen to think of, that’s not all: if everything goes well, I will also be writing and posting reviews for various works of media, as well as lists of things and maybe some short essays.  I make no guarantee that any of this stuff will actually be interesting, but it should at least be one more thing to waste your time with on the Internet, if for whatever reason you do not have enough ways to do that already.  Of course, I’m still new to this whole thing, and I realize that I may not be able to organize the site as well nor as close to my original design plan as I wanted, so bear with me as I try to figure it all out.

Thanks for reading!

